8 STRING BANJO MANDOLIN

petak, 04.11.2011.

LESSON PLANS MUSICAL INSTRUMENTS - LESSON PLANS


LESSON PLANS MUSICAL INSTRUMENTS - GUITAR CLASSICS - SONGS ON MANDOLIN



Lesson Plans Musical Instruments





lesson plans musical instruments






    musical instruments
  • (musical instrument) any of various devices or contrivances that can be used to produce musical tones or sounds

  • , occasionally called Legend of Zelda or Zelda, is a high fantasy action-adventure video game series created by Japanese game designers Shigeru Miyamoto and Takashi Tezuka. It was developed and published by Nintendo, with some portable installments outsourced to Flagship/Capcom and Vanpool.

  • To see musical instruments, denotes anticipated pleasures. If they are broken, the pleasure will be marred by uncongenial companionship. For a young woman, this dream foretells for her the power to make her life what she will.





    lesson plans
  • (Lesson Plan) A document prepared by a riding instructor prior to the start of a riding lesson. Riding lesson plans help keep riding programs organized and goal-oriented.

  • (Lesson plan) A lesson plan is a teacher's detailed description of the course of instruction for an individual lesson. A daily lesson plan is developed by a teacher to guide class instruction.

  • (Lesson Plan) A writing noting the method of delivery, and the specific goals and timelines associated to the delivery of lesson content.











Recipient: Samantha Warhol, Northwest




Recipient: Samantha Warhol, Northwest





Teamwork

Samantha works to keep the rest of the staff informed of the ongoings in the Children s Department. She utilizes the Monday meetings for announcements and upcoming event description. She keeps other staff informed of department details so that proper press releases and calendar changes can be made.

Samantha has worked with the Shelving Assistants and Circulation Staff in weeding projects and library betterment projects. She does not leave collection maintenance to the Shelving Assistants. In her busy schedule, she makes time to roam the stacks, straighten up, decorate the end caps and oversee usage and circulation trends. She plans with Jennifer and Carol whenever assistance is needed. If Samantha is out unexpectedly, her planning skills prevail. If Carol and Jennifer step in to lead a story time, they can walk over to Samantha s storage area and pluck a ready-made program! Her planning skills lessen the worry of those that are called upon to cover in an emergency!

Innovation

Samantha also enriches her own story time with her musical skills and her creative use of photography. She brings different unconventional instruments to programs, e.g. a strumstick and a dulcilyn. She arrived at the library with a treasure trove of skills and uses them often. She is also fearless in dreaming! She has a defined vision for the Northwest Children's Department.

We work to implement that where and whenever possible. We have many changes in the works that have be initiated via discussions between Samantha, myself and our Friends of the Library. We are painting, purchasing storage, creating a well-defined teen space, updating the children s furniture and increasing the amount of programming during the school year and during the Summer Reading Program.

Job Performance

Stellar! Samantha s programs are excellently organized, excellently planned, excellently implemented and joyously performed! Samantha is one of the best Children s Librarians in the county. She is dedicated, loves her job and still remains easy-going while being highly-productive. She runs both the Children s Department and Teen programming. Her weekly schedule includes, but is not limited to teen programming, back-to-back Toddler Times, Baby Book time, back-to-back Story Times, crafts and special event programming.

Also, Summer Reading is planned far in advance. The performers for SRP 2008 are booked and the budget is planned and approved. It has been done since mid-January. I have little doubt that my first summer at NW will be phenomenal due to Samantha s planning skills. In 2006, our SRP enrollment was 750 participants. In 2007, Samantha took over SRP and our numbers almost doubled and grew to 1300. This year we are planning for 1500-1800 enrollments.

Leadership

Samantha guides local high school students in the presentation of a monthly Book Club Story Time. She mentors the high schoolers to put on a program and craft on select Saturdays during the month for the younger children. While this is not the easiest way to develop a program, the lessons and benefits to both the teens and the children are the results of Samantha s leadership.

The teens learn to become better leaders under her guidance, the children are mentored by the teens and, ultimately, the programs are really enjoyed by the patrons. This three-tiered process enables greater learning opportunities for all those involved.

Customer Service

When I started at Northwest prior to even meeting Samantha, I walked through Children s and was impressed by the collection. One look and you can tell that the weeding, organizing and layout was done with care and attention. While she did not initially have the resources immediately available to her, she still proceeded with her vision. We have done many changes in the last four months including the rearrangement of the long-standing and inefficient computer configuration in the Children s Area. If Samantha is out, the patrons ask When is she coming back? Where is Samantha? Samantha’s still here, right? The impact her work has had on the parents of the children is also irreplaceable. Positive patron comments speaking to the quality programming are always abundant and available. The children look for Ms. Samantha and she is definitely their advocate. Samantha has also made the Children s area come alive with book displays, end cap decorations, bulletin boards and assiduous dedication!











Introduce Yourself (25/365)




Introduce Yourself (25/365)





Hello there. I realised today I never have formally introduced myself to flickr, so for anyone that looks at my stream and my fellow project365-ers, here are thirteen relatively disjointed points about myself on the 13th of August

1. My name's Robert, but since I was 15 I've insisted that people call me Bob. Now I'm 20, I can't decide which one I prefer.

2. I've learnt (or rather, have had lessons for) six musical instruments in my life, though I'd be hard pressed to remember how to play most of them.

3. I like shoes, sweatbands, belt buckles and sunglasses. The small things that you wear.

4. I've only ever had two girlfriends. Though I was once hit on by three different guys in the space of one week. Kind of flattering, I guess?

5. I'm convinced that the reason I have to wear glasses is because a young greek boy threw a stone in my eye when I was younger

6. I sometimes plan what i'm going to say in advance, for maximum impact.

7. I don't need much sleep. But put me in a moving vehicle and I will pass out quicker than you can open a can of Red Bull

8. I always feel like I'm being judged whenever I go into Comic Book Stores. Yes, I like Tim Burton, Jhonen Vasquez, H.R Giger and The Dark Tower, No, I don't like Superman. I'm not going to apologise.

9. I often judge too quickly whether I'm going to like a person or not.

10. I secretly want to be Josh Homme

11. I weigh 13 stone, 10. I'm not happy with my size and I never really have been, but from today I am going on some sort of exercise/healthy eating thing.

12. When I grow up, I want to be a wildlife photographer.

13. I am grateful to have been so lucky in life and to be where I am today.

=)









lesson plans musical instruments







See also:

free guitar tricks

left hand guitar technique

monette trumpet mouthpieces

cartoon saxophone

trumpet valve parts

natasha sax

saxophone cd



- 11:43 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (16)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

8 STRING BANJO MANDOLIN

Linkovi